Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur
adipiscing elit. Etiam posuere varius
magna, ut accumsan quam pretium
vel. Duis ornare

Latest News
Follow Us

Follow us

end to end travel to guatemala inguat central america sundirect

End to End Service

Sundirect is the only Central or Latin American medical broker and travel company who offer their clients an “End to End service”. We can manage each and every aspect of your needs, finding the correct medical professional, arranging and booking your travel/flights and all aspects of your accommodation before your procedures and also after during your recovery period. Our own travel department will be delighted to assist you to insure a seamless and pleasurable journey to Guatemala be it for medical, business or pleasure. Let our local knowledge work for you in choosing the most cost effective way to enjoy your visit to our beautiful country. One can fly directly from many airports in the USA to Guatemala City international airport with all the major airlines.

Here are some airports with direct flights to Guatemala City La Aurora International Airport


Dallas/Fort Worth. (DFW) (3h 15m)
Miami International Airport. (MIA) (2h 55m)
Los Angeles International Airport. (LAX) (4h 40m)
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. (FLL) (2h 55m)
Newark Liberty International Airport. (EWR) (4h 50m)
George Bush Intercontinental Airport. (IAH) (2h 50m)
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. (ATL) (3h 35m)
Orlando International Airport. (MCO) (3h 10m)


Madrid Barajas International Airport (MAD) (11h 35m)


No Airline fly directly from Canada to Guatemala but many do with one layover. With approximate travel time being 9h 30m including layover.

Visa requirements are simple, passports are classified in three groups A, B and C. If you are in “List A” you are lucky, no visa is required for you, “List B” passports require visa, and it should be easy to get in any embassy or consulate, if you have a “List C” passport, you are out of luck, you require a restricted visa.

People from CA-4 countries, do not require passports, this is a Central American initiative that let you travel in Central America with only your government issued ID. CA-4 countries include Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras and Nicaragua, and travel between these countries for people of this nationalities is really easy. This is only for people 18 years or older, as children of these countries do require a valid passport.

Some official and diplomatic passports do not need visa even if they are in Category B or C

Category A Passports

Germany, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Saudi Arabia, Argentina, Australia, Austria,
Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria,
Canada, Chile, Taiwan, Cyprus, South Korea, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark,
United Arab Emirates, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United States of America (includes Guam), Estonia
Fiji, Finland, France (and French territories) ,Greece
Hungary, Ireland, Island, Marshall Islands, Solomon Islands, Israel, Italy, Japan,Kuwait
Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg,
Macedonia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco
Norway, New Zealand,Panama, Paraguay, Qatar
Netherlands (includes Aruba and Netherlands Antilles), Great Britain (includes Hong Kong with British Nationality), Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Romania, Russian Federation
Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Lucia, Vatican, Saint Thomas and Prince, Singapore, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland,
Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Tuvalu, Ukraine, Uruguay, Vanuatu
Also passports of OAS (OEA), UN (ONU), European Commission

Category B Passports

Azerbaijan, Belarus, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Cambodia, Chad, Colombia Comoros, Cote d’Ivoire
Djibouti, Dominica, Ecuador, Philippines,
Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Guyana,
India (US, Canada or Schengen Visas can be used)
Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Kiribati, Lesotho,
Malawi, Maldives, Montenegro, Mauritania, Micronesia, Moldova, Montenegro, Myanmar,
Namibia, Nauru, Niger, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Peru,
Central African Republic, Rwanda, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Suriname, Swaziland
Thailand, Tanzania, Tajikistan, Togo, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkmenistan,
Uganda, Uzbekistan, Zambia, Zimbabwe